top of page

Mar 30-Apr 3, 2020

Digital learning week #3!

The Fulton County IT Department has been working with Adobe to request that students gain free access to the Adobe programs while we're out of school. This is good news! I should have instructions for you in the next couple days. Fingers crossed!! If you have a computer on which you can install Illustrator and Photoshop, great! If not, no worries. Our Surfaces, along with Chromebooks, will not let you download/install programs onto them. Some older computers may not be able to handle the Adobe programs. In this case, there are alternative online programs we can use. See the information below. :)

1. Complete CLWK Spot Color ... due Friday, Apr 3

2. Play around with Gravit Designer this week.

3. In our class Team (in Microsoft Teams), tell me if you think you will be able to install the Adobe programs or if you will use the alternative online programs. Also tell me what you think of Gravit, regardless ... due Friday, Apr 3

*see information below for both.

CLWK Spot Color

In order to design logos, which we will be doing after Spring Break, you must have an understanding of color printing. Follow this link to CLWK Spot Color. As always, open the Google doc, make a copy onto your Drive. Then, once complete, share it back with me.

DEADLINE: Friday, April 3

Gravit Designer

This is an online alternative to Adobe Illustrator. Until we get access, or if you have a computer that won't allow install of the programs, play around with Gravit. It's fun! When we return from break, we ill begin designing logos. At that point, I will give you more information about Gravit and things I learned while working in the program. For now, just have some fun with it. Below is the link. You will need to register for a FREE account. There will be some limitations with the free account. But it's fine. Also I'm giving you a link to a YouTube channel with helpful videos.

​​Here's what I created. Like I said, I'll create a video telling you more about how I worked within the program when we return. I started by designing a coffee to go cup, then turned it into a couple logo designs.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page